Adventure Shawl

Shawl&Milli

Millicent loves this shawl! I can’t say I blame her.

AdventureShawl

I started it before the recent “knitting adventure.”

PackedforAdventure

Packed it for the travels. You see it there at #2. Macy is standing on the lime green for the ruffle. I did not get that far while in hospital.

AdvShawl2

But I actually felt well enough to knit quite a few rows on it! I think that’s pretty good…considering.

AdvShawl3

Came home to knit more on the shawl as I recuperate.

AdvShawl4

Even just looking at it in process, brightened my days.

AdvShawl5

I got very excited starting the ruffle…oh what a color!

AdvShawl6

Yum! Noro Silk Garden Sock Yarn and Elsebeth Lavold’s Silky Wool for the ruffle.

AdvShawl7

This shawl seems to look great in various places in my home.

AdvShawl8

I haven’t blocked it yet…someday…

AdvShawl9

Oh the color….

AdvShawl10

The shawl can just sit in a crumpled heap and look fabulous. It’s the yarn and super pattern combination! A winner!

PaintingShawl&Milli

My yarn projects are never quite complete without drawing them. Millicent wanted in on this one.:)

5 thoughts on “Adventure Shawl

  1. I missed the post about your surgery so very glad to hear you are home again and recuperating. Your shawls are gorgeous and I love how you portray them in sketches. Wishing you a full recovery. 🙂

Leave a Reply

