Knitterly Arts Podcast Episode #4: Art Show Report & Projects

 

beforeartshow2016

My Annual Art Show at Southwinds Gallery was a wonderful, amazing time to see friends, family, and folks I had not met before. So grateful for everyone who came out for the show, purchased art work, books, and cards! Thank you!!

In this episode I share a lot of “creative life” stuff: encouragement, ways to fit creativity into your life, how to keep from being stifled by the voices in our heads. You will also see how I made my “Art Show Wrap”, and I share a few finished projects! (Like the socks I recently completed that I’m wearing in the photo below and the new pair begun!)

Enjoy!

newsockfinishedsocks

Show Notes for Episode #3:

Favorite Quotes:

Claude Monet – “I perhaps owe becoming a painter to flowers.”

Eoin Finn (also Jennie Allen) – “Nothing to Prove, Everything to Share”

Two-Button Wrap Pattern (the one pictured here is machine knitted and I embellished it. But you can knit this yourself!)

Michael Nobbs – Sustainable Creativity & Gentle Living/Gentle Creativity

Arne & Carlos Regia Sock Yarn

Christmas Sock Yarn by Heritage Prints

 blog post on capturing the Margins.

*****

Places I’m sharing my Artful Journey:

*here on this Knitterly Arts wordpress site (Subscribe to receive all notifications!)

*jenniferedwards.com

*Instagram

*Twitter

*Facebook: Artful Life

*My YouTube Channel (for this and all subsequent podcasts)

*Etsy shop for patterns and more!

*Ravelry

*Other blogs I currently host and post to:

A Pilgrim’s Draw

A Knitter’s Grace

as well as the blog connected to jenniferedwards.com.

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!!

crochetvestjennyking

Leave a Reply

