Knitterly Arts Podcast Episode #5: “Common Bushes”, Holiday Patterns, Yarn, & Books

einsteindraw

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas here in our home and town, despite the warm temperatures and lovely color still left on our trees! There’s so little time between now and Christmas to make ALL THE THINGS, but I’m hoping to share with you some fun patterns for you to make during this holiday season.

commonbushesafire

I also share with you some recent drawings from my sketchbook and a couple of books, one is a favorite children’s book, the other, a collection of poetry and readings for Advent. I show the above painting and refer to the red things as trees when in fact they are bushes, not trees! Just plain ole ordinary bushes afire in our back yard. πŸ™‚

As always, THANK YOU for watching and spending time with me here!

Have an Artful Day!

-Jennifer

Enjoy!

Show Notes for Episode #5:

Andre Sue Knits Podcast

Holland Handmade PodcastΒ 

Knitterly Arts Group on Ravelry

My Ravelry Page

Extra Yarn by Mac Barnett, Illustrated by Jon Klassen

My Free Patterns (click this link for all listed below):

*Stripedy Mini Tree Skirt (crochet)

*Snowy Frostman (crochet)

*Mini Snow Frostman (crochet)

Appalachian Comfort Sweater/Vest (I’m wearing today:)

My Recent Blog Post on Common Bushes and Why I Draw

More of my Daily Drawings

The Twisted Yarn

…and her blog post about the Easy Christmas Trees made from a knitted or crocheted square.

Sunsoaked Yarns Etsy Shop

Hitchhiker ShawlΒ by Martina Behm

Lowland Originals Etsy Shop

Malcolm Guite’s blog and his book for Advent, Waiting on the Word.

sunsoakedyarnsprojects

Places I’m sharing my Artful Journey:

*here on this Knitterly Arts wordpress site (Subscribe to receive all notifications!)

*jenniferedwards.com

*Instagram

*Twitter

*Facebook: Artful Life

*My YouTube Channel (for this and all subsequent podcasts)

*Etsy shop for patterns and more!

*Ravelry

*Other blogs I currently host and post to:

A Pilgrim’s Draw

A Knitter’s Grace

as well as the blog connected to jenniferedwards.com.

Leave a Reply

