Knitterly Arts Podcast Episode #6: Holiday Rabbit Holes

korknissequartet

I seem to have fallen down numerous “Rabbit Holes” lately as miniatures of all kinds have beckoned me to make them! In this episode you will find inspiration for drawing and painting your life in a sketchbook and lots of links to patterns for making Nisse’s and Elves, as well as a bit of weaving and spinning. I top it off with a couple of book recommendations for your holiday reading pleasure.

I’m so glad you’re joining me here on the Podcast and in many other places online.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you ALL!

-Jennifer

P.S. I couldn’t help but laugh at the red lipstick stuck on my teeth throughout the podcast! Oi! Well, hopefully you will laugh along with me. πŸ™‚ Enjoy!

snowgirlsnowflakes

Show Notes for Episode #6:

*Sketchbooks I mention –

Moleskine

Handbook Journal

*My Blog Post about the Kork Nisse’s with links to my FREE patterns!

*Jolly Wee Elf Pattern by Churchmouse Yarns & Teas

*Smooth Operator Socks Pattern by Susan B. Anderson

*Snowflake Patterns –

Pearlin J’s pattern to crochet

Lucy of Attic 24’s pattern to crochet

Judy Gibson’s pattern to knit the Snowflake Star

Flo & Dot’s Instagram Feed

*Paula Emmons Fuessle’s Podcast called Knitting Pipeline

*Tara Leaver’s Weavings

*Watch for the Light: Readings for Advent & Christmas

*Jan Brett’s Who’s That Knocking on Christmas Eve?

jollyweeelves

Places I’m sharing my Artful Journey:

*here on this Knitterly Arts wordpress site (Subscribe to receive all notifications!)

*jenniferedwards.com

*Instagram

*Twitter

*Facebook: Artful Life

*My YouTube Channel (for this and all subsequent podcasts)

*Etsy shop for patterns and more!

*Ravelry

*Other blogs I currently host and post to:

A Pilgrim’s Draw

A Knitter’s Grace

as well as the blog connected to jenniferedwards.com.

2 thoughts on “Knitterly Arts Podcast Episode #6: Holiday Rabbit Holes

Leave a Reply

