Knitterly Arts Podcast #7: New Year Creating

Despite my desire to have 2017 be marked by the words Slow & Simplify, January has been full of knitting, spinning, weaving and lots of drawing.

EinsteinComplete.JPG

Thanks to a gorgeous 8-inch snow we received soon after the New Year began, I was able to finish my Einstein Coat! I have now started an original design for a new tunic, continuing to knit my Christmas Socks, spinning some wool I got for Christmas as well as discovering a New Love: WEAVING!

InProcessgoingWell.JPG

Our weekly drawing group has started back on Friday mornings and I share a few drawings from that as well as a snow sketch.

I hope you enjoy this Episode and are finding your New Year filled with creativity!

Show Notes for Episode #7:

*Sally Melville’s Einstein Coat

*Kristin Nicholas’ blog & book: Color By Kristin

*Lindsay Campbell. Hello Hydrangea  and her ETSY shop

*Old Sheep. Olena Nebachednezzar’s wool ETSY shop

*Eclection downtown Kernersville, NC

*P4chen on IG and her vodcast which is called Knitography. I incorrectly said that Patricia is from Finland. She lives in Norway! I apologize for any confusion. Do visit her enchanting and knitterly vodcast!

*Chasing Slow. New book by Erin Loechner.

*An Artful Lifeline. Sign up for my weekly offering to you via email to encourage you in your creative journey.

ValentineWindow.JPG

Places I’m sharing my Artful Journey:

*here on this Knitterly Arts wordpress site (Subscribe to receive all notifications!)

*jenniferedwards.com

*Instagram

*Twitter

*Facebook: Artful Life

*My YouTube Channel (for this and all subsequent podcasts)

*Etsy shop for patterns and now WEAVINGS!

*Ravelry

*Other blogs I currently host and post to:

A Pilgrim’s Draw

A Knitter’s Grace

as well as the blog connected to jenniferedwards.com.

One thought on “Knitterly Arts Podcast #7: New Year Creating

Leave a Reply

